important dateS 2021

Announcement of

August 27th


September 1st


October 3rd


October 15th


October 29th


The Organisation of Pharmaceutical Producers of India (OPPI) established in 1965, represents the research-based pharmaceutical companies in India. OPPI remains committed to supporting the nation’s healthcare objectives and collaborating with all stakeholders to find sustainable solutions. OPPI believes the need for innovation must be balanced with the necessity for more accessible medicines, within a robust IP environment.


Join India’s largest independent healthcare competition

Monetary Award CASH PRIZE of
INR 1,00,000/-

Citation in our Journals, Emails
and Website

Who can apply?

Eligibility Criteria
The entity should be a DPIIT-recognized startup. The entity must submit their certificate of incorporation or partnership deed
The entity must have all applicable trade trade-specific registrations (example: CE, FSSAI, MSME, GST Registration, etc.)
The entity must submit Audited Financial Statements (Balance Sheet, Profit & Loss Account) for the last three financial years (FY 2017-18)
The entity must have hardware or software product or a process solution that is present in the market
There should not have been any default in the last three years (FY17-18, 18-19, 19-20) by the entity or any of its promoters or any of their group entities

Rules of Application

The following rules will be followed. Please
read the rules below carefully.
  • 01Participation in the National Startup Awards is voluntary
  • 02Startups/Incubators/Accelerators who have won in their respective category in National Startup Awards 2020 will not be eligible to apply for National Startup Awards 2021
  • 03One startup can nominate itself in maximum of two categories
  • 04Award application form is to be filled in
    English only
  • 05Finalists maybe subject to a legal due diligence review by independent third-party evaluators. If the individual/organization refuses to such a request, DPIIT holds the right to select the next highest scoring Nominee as the Award winner
  • 06By participating in the National Startup Awards, the startups, nominator, ecosystem enablers agree to the Government of India’s and its partners use of its name, URL, photos and videos for promotional purposes on its website and other promotional material
  • 07Any false information provided within the context of National Startup Awards by any entity concerning identity, mailing address, telephone number, email address, ownership of right, or non-compliance with these rules or any terms and conditions or the like may result in the immediate elimination of the entity from the Awards process
  • 08DPIIT reserves the right at its sole discretion to cancel, terminate, modify, or suspend the National Startup Awards or not award any entity in any sector or sub-sector. DPIIT further reserves the right to disqualify any candidate/entity that tampers with the submission process, commits fraud or is in violation of
    criminal and/or civil laws
  • 09 All Support Agency(s), Jury, shall sign (physically or digitally), a non- disclosure agreement with DPIIT
  • 10The decisions of the Jury and the implementation committee shall be final and binding. At the discretion of the jury, awards may not be presented in any Sector or Sub sector, if a deserving entity is not found

Jury for the Awards

Selection of winners are based on the recommendation of an
independent panel of experts.
Dr. Shekhar C Mande

Dr. Shekhar C

Director General,
CSIR & Secretary, DSIR, New Delhi
Prof. Padmanabhan Balaram

Prof. Padmanabhan Balaram

(Former Director-IISc) Molecular Biophysics Unit,
Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore
Prof. Seyed Ehtesham Hasnain

Prof. Seyed Ehtesham Hasnain

Vice Chancellor,
Jamia Hamdard (Deemed to be University), New Delhi
Prof. K.G. Akamanchi

Prof. K.G. Akamanchi

Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences and Technology,
Institute of Chemical Technology
Dr. M. N. Welling

Dr. M. N. Welling

Advisor, Shri Vile Parle Kelavani Mandal, Chancellor, Narsee Monji Institute of Management Studies